We understand that privacy and confidentiality are important for those dealing with addiction. For that reason, our chat room is completely private and unable to be viewed by the general public or through a search engine. Only users who have registered with the chat feature can view the posts within it. And, you can use any user name you choose if it has not been taken yet. If, at any time, you desire for your user name and your posts to be deleted, contact us.